Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have a favorite Boulangerie. I think anyone that lives here or anyone who is visiting for a couple of days will find a Boulangerie that stands out from the others. There are many good bakeries nearby, but none of them compare to the delightful deliciousness that is produced at Boulangerie Julien. I will go out of my way to buy my baguettes there. Some times Luke and I will get two and devour almost half of one before even getting home. These particular baguettes have the most perfect balance of warm fresh softness on the inside and crunch on the outside. Here is something I find amazing about Juliens Baguettes, no matter what time you go there… THEY ARE ALWAYS WARM! Très magnifique!! My mouth is watering even as I type this.

There’s just one problem… the cashier is a huge Jerk-hole! Obviously I don’t know her personally, she may very well be a very nice person, but from my experience she reminds me of the soup Nazi from Seinfeld. She snaps at you if you don’t get to the counter immediately after she calls you up. She will roll her eyes at you if you take too long. I don’t even want to talk about if you don’t have exact change. Once I tried to pay with 10 Euro, and I felt like I was going to burst into flames from her angry fiery glare. I find my self becoming very timid and passive around her. All because I don’t want to be denied her delightfully delicious baguettes.

