Tags

, , ,

20121103-101839.jpg
I awoke feeling refreshed and excited for the day to come. I listened to the sound of rain drops falling on the cobblestone courtyard outside our apartment. I could smell the freshness of the crisp morning air. I felt the warmth and love in our new home in France. One of my joys is opening the double windows and feeling the cool fresh air on my skin. This morning I walked to the window to enjoy my morning ritual. Today, however, I felt a new sensation of warmth under my feet. I said to myself, “Self, did you leave the heater on last night?” To my utter disappointment, I looked down to discover that I was standing in a warm puddle of dog pee. Not awesome!!!!!

20121103-103210.jpg
(DISCLAIMER: No puppies were harmed in the making of this photo) I am not too sure who it was, or why they did it, but it was not cool!

